2018 Board of Directors Election


Community Business Awards Presentation

On Friday, January 26, 2018 the Napa Chamber of Commerce held it’s 129th Annual Meeting and Awards luncheon at the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel and Spa. Festivities began with a champagne reception for the sold-out crowd of 300 attendees before 2017 NCC Board Chair Kevin Teague, Partner Attorney at Holman Teague, welcomed guests and called the meeting to order for the official start of the program.

As Chamber President/CEO Travis Stanley introduced guest emcee Time Roye (Golden State Warriors) attendees enjoyed the first of three courses by Marriott Executive Chef Brian Whitmer — pear salad of mixed greens, Point Reyes blue cheese and candied walnuts; which was followed by herb roasted chicken on red bliss mashed potatoes and green beans, and finally topped with a dessert of caramel apple pecan cheesecake.

Roye introduced the 2018 Board of Directors for their official swearing-in by City of Napa Mayor Jill Techel.

NCC Board Members include:

  • John Evans* (Board Chair) —General Manager, Silverado Resort and Spa
  • Ken Frank* (Advocacy Chair) — Owner Executive Chef LaToque
  • Michael Murray* (Chair Elect) — CFO, Napa Recycling & Waste
  • Christi Coors-Ficeli* (Treasurer) — CEO, Goosecross Cellars
  • Richard Rybicki* (Counsel Emeritus) — Partner, Rybicki & Associates
  • Mike Basayne
  • Gregory Brun — Napa Valley Wine Train
  • Greg Cole
  • Michael Downer –Vice Chairman, Mechanics Bank
  • Jeri Hansen — CEO, Sustainable Napa County
  • Paul Hicks — VP, Development, Payroll Masters
  • Michael Holcomb — Partner, West Pueblo Partners
  • Gigi Lichau — Owner, Lito Auto Body
  • Jason Luros — Partner, Hudson & Luros
  • George Nielson — Owner, GD Nielson
  • Mark Pope — Pope & Associates

* Denotes Executive Committee members


Attendees in the sold out audience included Senator Bill Dodd, Assemblywoman Cecilia Aguiar-Curry, County Supervisors, Alfredo Pedroza and Belia Ramos, Sheriff John Robertson, County Assistant Fire Chief Geoff Belyea, Mayor Jill Techel, Councilmembers Doris Gentry, Peter Mott and Scott Sedgley, Police Chief Steve Potter, Fire Chief Steve Brassfield, Mayors Chris Canning (Calistoga) and John Dunbar (Yountville) and County Superintendent of Education, Barbara Nemko. The event concluded with PG&E VP of Electric Distribution Barry Anderson making a charitable $20,000 check presentation to Napa Communities Firewise Foundation.


One of the many highlights of the afternoon are the Annual Award acceptance videos; a production collaboration between the Chamber and Caleb Sutter of 1700 Film and Media.

2017 Citizens of the Year
First Responders of Napa County
2017 Ambassador of the Year
Ira C. Smith
2017 Customer Service Person of the Year
Jag Rattu of Audio House
2017 Small Business of the Year
BottleRock Presents
2017 Large Business of the Year
Napa Valley Wine Train
2017 Member of the Year